Welcome To My Blog

Welcome to my blog. I know blogs are a dime a dozen, as are photographers, of which I like to think I am, but I decided that it was about time to carve out a little piece of the internet world for myself and share with all who care to follow our adventures.

First, let me declare my mission and how it came to be. I am a single mother of a wonderful twelve year old boy. Although money is tight I have reached a point in my life where I have realized two very important things:

1) While the phrase ‘Life is short’ is a cliche, until you feel your own mortality it remains just a cliche. There are several women at my work who have dealt with, are dealing with, and have been haunted by terrible tragedies I would not dare wish on my worst enemy. As ‘cliche’ as it sounds, it really does put one’s life into perspective and I hope that if I ever get to that point where that headache is more than just a headache or that test comes back positive, I hope to be able to look back on my life and not regret or wish I had done something when I had the chance.

2) My son is not getting any younger. I will only have him under my roof as my child for a few more years. We’ve been greatly blessed in our lives and very lucky with what we have but I’ve always regretted living in fear and never going anywhere. We lived in California for SIX YEARS and hardly did a thing. I regret that. We’ve never gone camping, never went fishing, never hiked more than just a few places, never made s’mores over a fire, and never enjoyed the touristy stuff we should have. It took driving cross country in our move back to the East Coast to realize how much we’ve  missed and I am sad that I’ve let it slip past us. We don’t know what tomorrow will bring but I promise not to let opportunities pass us ever again, if I can help it.

So that is my goal, my promise, my dream! When my son grows up and moves on to do whatever it is he wants to do with himself, I want him to leave full of memories of all the fun times we had together and all the cool places we’ve been! This being the tool to record it.

I look forward to the journey.

As far as the photography goes, you can check out my artist website at: http://jb-ronan.artistwebsites.com/index.html– it may not be much but it’s something fun to look at. I will try to be good at naming where the pictures were taken.

Thank you so much for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

